Tach output V3 boards

Megajolt Kit assembly Question and Answers. Be sure to review the <a href="http://www.autosportlabs.net/MJLJ_V4_kit_assembly_guide">Kit assembly guide</a>

Moderators: JeffC, rdoherty, stieg, brentp

Post Reply
capri_turbo
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 8:17 pm
Location: North Yorkshire, UK

Tach output V3 boards

Post by capri_turbo »

Do the V3 boards include the tach output circuit for using Smiths etc. tachos or do I have to build that as a sepatare unit?

Looking at the schematic, I notice the transistor circuit between the tach out and the saw pins... is this the tacho circuit now "built in"?

As yet, I havn't built my MJLJ (not even ordered the bits yet), but want to make sure before I do order the components.

Cheers

brentp
Site Admin
Posts: 5986
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 6:36 am

Yes, it provides a 12V tach

Post by brentp »

Yes, it provides a 12V tach output signal. See the <a href="http://picasso.org/mjlj/?q=node/606">Vehicle Installation</a> page for more info.
Brent Picasso
CEO and Founder, Autosport Labs
Facebook | Twitter

capri_turbo
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 8:17 pm
Location: North Yorkshire, UK

Thanks Brent

Post by capri_turbo »

Wasn't 100% sure if I needed to do the diode circuit. I have tested my spare tacho on a 12V sq wave @ 33.33hz and the tach says 1000 which is correct (4 cyl 4 stroke). I'll be hopefully building a MJLJ very soon.

Post Reply