Anyone integrated a Contour camera?

General Q&A specific to RaceCapture/Pro. For app related questions post in the RaceCapture App forum. also see the <a href="http://www.autosportlabs.net/RaceCapture">RaceCapture Information Page</a>

Moderators: JeffC, rdoherty, stieg, brentp

Post Reply
ushgeo
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2015 10:07 pm
Location: Fort Worth, TX

Anyone integrated a Contour camera?

Post by ushgeo »

Most discussions of camera integration focus on GoPro, but has anyone successfully integrated a Contour camera using a Lua script to send a Bluetooth signal to the camera? These cameras can be paired to an iphone and activated through an app, so theoretically it should be possible. Anyone have a script for that?
NASA GTS3 Racing
2000 Porsche 996 Ex Grand Am Series Race Car
****************************************
2005 Porsche 997 C2S - Atlas Grey - R.I.P.
2012 Audi S4 Prestige - Sold
2006 BMW 330i Sport - Sold

brentp
Site Admin
Posts: 5956
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 6:36 am

Post by brentp »

Sounds interesting. maybe someone can hack a BT interface via the Aux channel on RaceCapture/Pro?

Worth noting, the current RCP BT interface is slave only- it cannot act as a master.
Brent Picasso
CEO and Founder, Autosport Labs
Facebook | Twitter

Post Reply