Lap Time Accuracy

General Q&A specific to RaceCapture/Pro. For app related questions post in the RaceCapture App forum. also see the <a href="http://www.autosportlabs.net/RaceCapture">RaceCapture Information Page</a>

Moderators: JeffC, rdoherty, stieg, brentp

PS14
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 11:27 pm
Location: NY

Post by PS14 »

ill upload it in the morning, everthings in the trailer for tonites feature. thanks.

toga94m
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2013 1:57 am
Location: Upstate NY

Post by toga94m »

PS14 wrote:toga94, do you use the AEM Data?
My autocross race times are measured on track, from optical beams at start & finish, with a big LED display after finish. We typically run 30-40 seconds per pass, timer display accuracy to 0.001 seconds. I use RCP mostly to capture accel & yaw information and (at home) combine with engine data from the Megasquirt ECU. Next task is to tie MS CANbus data broadcast to the RCP so all the good things are in one logfile.
------------
Learning Race Capture Pro... on someone else's car
Learning Python/Kivy on my own PC

PS14
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 11:27 pm
Location: NY

Post by PS14 »

Ryan, heres my config file
Attachments
PS14_rcp.txt
(13.18 KiB) Downloaded 159 times

rdoherty
Posts: 215
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2013 3:32 am

Post by rdoherty »

Config looks good. I think this really is due to a 10HZ sample rate, the lap times would be 'locked' to happen on 100ms intervals, so you'd get times like this. I'll see if anyone else has ideas.
Ryan Doherty
Autosports Labs

Post Reply