Raspberry pi 4 and Raspbian Buster Lite

Race Capture Pro hardware installation- power, wiring, physical installation, etc. See the dedicated forum for Sensor related topics

Moderators: JeffC, rdoherty, stieg, brentp

Post Reply
Aussieotto
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2019 4:02 am

Raspberry pi 4 and Raspbian Buster Lite

Post by Aussieotto »

Folks

My raspberry pi 3 broke and I upgraded to 4 with Raspberry pi touch screen , I follow https://docs.google.com/document/d/1CwO ... HqcpA/edit

Whe I try and manully start , the sh script just excutes no error bit no race capture.

Anyon e have a idea if this is a Pi4 or Buster issue?

Thanks

Peter

brentp
Site Admin
Posts: 6160
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 6:36 am

Post by brentp »

Hi, this is the better thread to discuss RPi topics:
viewtopic.php?t=5510

We're shortly testing the RPi 4, we'll post our results there.

Thanks!
Brent Picasso
CEO and Founder, Autosport Labs
Facebook | Twitter

cobra440
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2017 11:01 pm
Location: California

Raspberry Pi 4.0

Post by cobra440 »

brentp wrote:Hi, this is the better thread to discuss RPi topics:
viewtopic.php?t=5510

We're shortly testing the RPi 4, we'll post our results there.

Thanks!
Any new news on an update for Racecapture on the Pi 4.0? That is pretty much the only Raspberry Pi I could get my hands on.

brentp
Site Admin
Posts: 6160
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 6:36 am

Post by brentp »

We have tested it on our internal 2.0 build of the app - it requires a completely different build environment due to changes in the underlying OS. It will be part of the 2.0 release, due out within a couple of months.

PI 3's are readily available from multiple sources (amazon, etc) so getting a system set up should not be a problem.

Thanks,
Brent Picasso
CEO and Founder, Autosport Labs
Facebook | Twitter

Post Reply