Telus for Canadian Racers

Setup and configuration for Race Capture Pro real-time telemetry features

Moderators: JeffC, rdoherty, stieg

Post Reply
shields8
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2020 7:17 pm

Telus for Canadian Racers

Post by shields8 »

Canadian Racers,

Has anyone had success using Telus for the RCP MkII telemetry? When we first bought the RCP, Telus was only CDMA which from what I recall RCP couldnt use. In the years since, Telus upgraded to GSM network. We are working through troubleshooting the cellular side but am wondering if it's due to trying to use Telus.

APN setting is: sp.telus.com
Their 3G runs on UMTS 850 and 1900 MHz

Thoughts?

shields8
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2020 7:17 pm

Re: Telus for Canadian Racers

Post by shields8 »

Think I figured out the answer is No, telus does not work. The unit does not recognize the sim card, can't initialize or read the phone number.

brentp
Site Admin
Posts: 5986
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 6:36 am

Re: Telus for Canadian Racers

Post by brentp »

Your backup option is to broadcast telemetry using the RaceCapture app and a bluetooth connection.

https://wiki.autosportlabs.com/RaceCapt ... _Telemetry

Hope this helps!

Post Reply