app 1.3.6 won't load scripting page

Report any thing that looks like a bug or problem in the system here

Moderators: JeffC, stieg

Post Reply
toga94m
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2013 1:57 am
Location: Upstate NY

app 1.3.6 won't load scripting page

Post by toga94m »

Screenshot shows the error message, on firmware 2.8.2 on MK1; also does the same on 2.8.3 MK1. This is on a Win8 laptop connected by USB. I dropped to console and issued resetConfig with no help. Scripting was running earlier today, not sure what I've done differently.

Powercycling and connecting a tablet on 1.3.6 via bluetooth - I get the expected
function onTick() end
and no error message. Then again, I also get no output in the lower half of the screen (console logfile window)
Attachments
rcp script can not.png
rcp script can not.png (34.31 KiB) Viewed 163 times
------------
Learning Race Capture Pro... on someone else's car
Learning Python/Kivy on my own PC

fmbo
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2015 2:59 pm

Post by fmbo »

Also seen this today on 1.3.6 + 2.8.3. BTW, earlier app version (1.2.5) shows scripting page without problems.

brentp
Site Admin
Posts: 5986
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 6:36 am

Post by brentp »

app version 1.3.7 fixes this problem. Thanks!
Brent Picasso
CEO and Founder, Autosport Labs
Facebook | Twitter

Post Reply