Metric Readouts

Got a burning desire for a new feature? post it here!

Moderators: JeffC, stieg

Post Reply
cameron
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2018 5:30 pm

Metric Readouts

Post by cameron »

Desperate to see metric readings added
Celsius, kPa, Kph etc

thokes82
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 4:01 pm
Location: Aachen, Germany
Contact:

Post by thokes82 »

Seems not to be a priority. My Logger lies in the shelf since 2 years because of this.

thokes82
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 4:01 pm
Location: Aachen, Germany
Contact:

Post by thokes82 »

Can we get some feedback on this topic? I am considering to sell my Logger without a perspective.

cameron
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2018 5:30 pm

Post by cameron »

We have the RaceCapturePro3 it seems a great unit but your right in that we deal in metric and so all our engine and performance data makes as much sense as talking to someone speaking french. I did search for answers but it needs to be done in the rc software. Lets hope its in the next release as i have mine installed and wired before I found it doesn't do metric.

cheers
cam

jabtronic
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2018 10:42 am

Post by jabtronic »

It's bizarre there is no metric option standard. At least 90% of the worlds population uses the metric system....

cameron
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2018 5:30 pm

Post by cameron »

Very weird and very frustrating. Being metric I am forever with a calculator trying to make sense of the imperial numbers given by the Race Capture. Funny part is with my new USA (built) cars like the C7 vette they use a mixture of metric and imperial bolts even though the country uses imperial. Don't understand why AutoSports Labs can't sort this out in the software update?

brentp
Site Admin
Posts: 5955
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 6:36 am

Post by brentp »

Good news; Metric units are now available:

https://www.autosportlabs.com/now-avail ... -features/
Brent Picasso
CEO and Founder, Autosport Labs
Facebook | Twitter

Post Reply