rotary switch to change the screen on app

Got a burning desire for a new feature? post it here!

Moderators: JeffC, stieg

Post Reply
jotomas
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 15, 2015 2:41 am

rotary switch to change the screen on app

Post by jotomas »

Hi, i think that a good feature to add for the RC, is to include a rotary switch for change the screens of the app, for that only need to create a interface to control the screens of app by lua and use the analog input.

Switch like this:
http://www.dfrobot.com/wiki/index.php/R ... SEN0156%29

Regards

brentp
Site Admin
Posts: 5956
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 6:36 am

Post by brentp »

Cool. How about pushbutton left/right buttons?
Brent Picasso
CEO and Founder, Autosport Labs
Facebook | Twitter

jotomas
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 15, 2015 2:41 am

Post by jotomas »

Yeah, also good idea, the important is to control de app by the inputs of the RC.

Regards

ushgeo
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2015 10:07 pm
Location: Fort Worth, TX

Post by ushgeo »

brentp wrote:Cool. How about pushbutton left/right buttons?
I like this idea. There is an Android app that let's you control other Android devices via bluetooth connection, so it should be possible in theory for RCP to send a BT signal to the tablet to change screens.

http://www.androidauthority.com/how-to- ... oth-41969/
NASA GTS3 Racing
2000 Porsche 996 Ex Grand Am Series Race Car
****************************************
2005 Porsche 997 C2S - Atlas Grey - R.I.P.
2012 Audi S4 Prestige - Sold
2006 BMW 330i Sport - Sold

carlos88
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 3:40 am
Location: NY

Post by carlos88 »

I definitely agree with being able to use a pushbutton switch to switch dash displays

pstorms
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2016 7:07 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Post by pstorms »

I know this is an old post, but I have come across a software app on the android that is pretty nifty. The application is mSwitch and what it does is looks for the mic button to be pressed. Or, you can wire a push button on your steering wheel, and have that perform a function on the Android, and have that connect to the audio port, but only use the mic wire and ground wire.

Right now the mSwitch application can only start RCP from a button press, or a sequence of presses (User define).

I have asked the mSwitch developers to see if they can simulate a finger swipe, left or right, based upon the number of button presses.

Brent, do you think you can configure RCP to do the same thing? Or have a one button press select the right screen arrow or a two button press to select the left screen arrow.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... ycut&hl=en

Post Reply