RPM of 3 cylinder engine

Discussion on the Lua Scripting capabilities for RaceCapture/Pro. Also see the <a href="http://autosportlabs.net/RaceCapturePro_Lua_Scripting">Lua Scripting Guide</a>

Moderators: JeffC, stieg

Post Reply
Yu
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2017 4:38 pm

RPM of 3 cylinder engine

Post by Yu »

Ihave a 3 cylinder engine.
So, When setting RPM, Pulse Per Revolution is 3/2.
I would like to be able to select Pulse Per Revolution 3/2.
When will you look to add it as an option app release?
I hope for early release.

Yu
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2017 4:38 pm

Post by Yu »

I have created Lua Scripting.
Is this OK?

---
setTickRate(10)
local rpm = getTimerRpm(0)
local rpmLimit = 12000
local rpmId = addChannel("RPM",10,0,0,rpmLimit)

function doRPM()
if rpm < rpmLimit then
end
setChannel(rpmId, rpm/1.5)
end

function onTick()
doRPM()
end
---

brentp
Site Admin
Posts: 5986
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 6:36 am

Post by brentp »

That seems reasonable. Does it work correctly?
Brent Picasso
CEO and Founder, Autosport Labs
Facebook | Twitter

Post Reply