Create Virtual Channel

Discussion on the Lua Scripting capabilities for RaceCapture/Pro. Also see the <a href="http://autosportlabs.net/RaceCapturePro_Lua_Scripting">Lua Scripting Guide</a>

Moderators: JeffC, stieg

Post Reply
d_gatorfan
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2017 12:11 pm

Create Virtual Channel

Post by d_gatorfan »

Trying to create a virtual channel to allow use of the shiftX2 button to trigger logging and goPro.
The addChannel function is returning a nil value.

Code: Select all

ButtonId = addChannel&#40;"Sx2Button",10,0,0,100,''&#41;
if ButtonID == nil then println&#40;'it is nil'&#41; end
I simplified to the example in the addChannel function documentation.

Code: Select all

ButtonId = addChannel&#40;"EGT",1&#41;
if ButtonID == nil then println&#40;'it is nil'&#41; end
Same result.
I am using an Apex with V2.13.6 firmware.

Thanks for the help.
Dennis

MikeD
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun May 29, 2016 11:55 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

Post by MikeD »

You may review your capital letters on ButtonId vs ButtonID...

d_gatorfan
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2017 12:11 pm

Post by d_gatorfan »

MikeD wrote:You may review your capital letters on ButtonId vs ButtonID...
Thank you, I had that correct in my actual script, so that wasn't my exact problem.
Similar though, I used "GetChannel()" instead of "getChannel()"
Duh...

Thanks for the response.
Dennis

Post Reply