Custom tracks

Discussion on the RaceCapture App - Windows, Android, OSX and Linux.

Moderators: JeffC, stieg

Post Reply
BruceT
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2018 3:43 pm

Custom tracks

Post by BruceT »

Using RC Track with RC App on IPhone and also Android tablet.

Is there a way to create a custom/new track map and load it ahead of time in RC/Track?
It is difficult to be creating a new track on the Tablet while you are driving the car on your first session...
Or is there an easier way without having to tell it start and finish?

Specifically, I'm doing Bondurant School track this Sunday with the Carousel looper.
2002 Boxster S

brentp
Site Admin
Posts: 6160
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 6:36 am

Post by brentp »

Hi, You can interactively design a track map using the tool in the app:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ekTP0x-aCHs

If it's a more permanent track / venue then we encourage you to design and send in the track so it can be listed in our track maps:
https://wiki.autosportlabs.com/RaceTracks

Thanks,
Brent Picasso
CEO and Founder, Autosport Labs
Facebook | Twitter

BruceT
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2018 3:43 pm

Post by BruceT »

OK, I suppose I meant adding (designing) a track in RC app without being there or driving around on it...
2002 Boxster S

brentp
Site Admin
Posts: 6160
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 6:36 am

Post by brentp »

If it is a regular track that will be reused and has a name, then we recommend submitting the track:

https://wiki.autosportlabs.com/RaceTracks

If not, then you can just set a custom start/finish point for the track:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Wr6N50DD_w

Post Reply