Analysis channel scaling

Discussion on the RaceCapture App - Windows, Android, OSX and Linux.

Moderators: JeffC, stieg

Post Reply
boggie1688
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 3:47 pm
Location: Oakland, CA

Analysis channel scaling

Post by boggie1688 »

Hello!

I've always found the analysis feature on the RCP software to be a bit cumbersome. My biggest grip was the way it displayed my throttle or braking channels. See this image:
Image

This weekend, I had a buddy codrive the car. I sent him our logs to compare. He sent me back this screenshot:
Image

His graphs are WAY easier to read.

I know he is sitting at a desktop with a 27inch screen. I'm using a tiny 13 inch laptop. Could this be it?

I use this laptop for all the car work because the battery last forever ( a full day ) and its light 2.5 lbs.

Is there any way to fix this?
Attachments
12 inch.png
12 inch.png (161.8 KiB) Viewed 596 times
2018-06-18.png
2018-06-18.png (75.19 KiB) Viewed 596 times

brentp
Site Admin
Posts: 6160
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 6:36 am

Post by brentp »

Hi,

the scaling on the charts is determined by the min/max values originally set up in the channel mapping. When you go edit the channel under setup, you'll see the ability to set min/max. This will influence the min/max values scaled in the graph.

We have plans to allow the min/max values to be editable after the fact under analysis mode after importing; that will be enabled in a near-future analysis release.

Thanks,
Brent Picasso
CEO and Founder, Autosport Labs
Facebook | Twitter

Post Reply