Windows 1.11.0 App crashing

Found a bug or got a feature request? Post it here.
Post Reply
psfp
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 10:40 pm
Location: DF - Brazil

Windows 1.11.0 App crashing

Post by psfp »

Hi guys,

My windows app is crashing everytime I try to access the "analog sensors" menu.

I'm using Windows 7 Pro. The 1.9.0 version works just fine.

Here's the windows error details:

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: racecapture.exe
Application Version: 1.11.0.0
Application Timestamp: 00000000
Fault Module Name: ntdll.dll
Fault Module Version: 6.1.7601.23864
Fault Module Timestamp: 595fa490
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 00033b18
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
Locale ID: 1046
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

Read our privacy statement online:
http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid= ... cid=0x0409

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt

GTech
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 8:56 pm

Post by GTech »

Hi psfp,

Did you eventually found a solution for this problem?
I,m struggling with exactly the same.

Thinking its a driver/dll problem but can not find wich one :-(

boudy
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2017 1:10 am

Post by boudy »

RaceCapture done blown up for me also, after clicking on Analysis with RaceCapture/Track connected via USB to Windows7 laptop. This problem happens every time.


Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: racecapture.exe
Application Version: 1.11.0.0
Application Timestamp: 00000000
Fault Module Name: ntdll.dll
Fault Module Version: 6.1.7601.23889
Fault Module Timestamp: 598d4c81
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 00033b18
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

Read our privacy statement online:
http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid= ... cid=0x0409

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt

brentp
Site Admin
Posts: 5986
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 6:36 am

Post by brentp »

Hi psfp, we have a known issue regarding the analog sensors we're trying to replicate here (can't repro it on 3 machines).

Can either of you try to update your graphics drivers to the latest and try again?

Also, could you try running it in "Safe Mode with Networking" to see if that makes a difference? that puts the computer into a safer graphics compatibility mode. Knowing if it makes a difference can help point us in the right direction. Thanks!
Brent Picasso
CEO and Founder, Autosport Labs
Facebook | Twitter

GTech
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 8:56 pm

Post by GTech »

Hi ,
Have updated my drivers with no effort
when started in safemode it shows the openGL problem .
Attachments
Knipsel.JPG
Knipsel.JPG (37.52 KiB) Viewed 317 times

psfp
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 10:40 pm
Location: DF - Brazil

Post by psfp »

Hi Brent,

I had the same results as GTech.

It happens on Analog Sensors and Analysis menus. All other seem to work as expected. App version 1.10.2 has the same problem, while 1.9.0 runs just fine.

GTech
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 8:56 pm

Post by GTech »

Now with the new version still the same problems !
crashhing immediately when start setup or analysis.
NOTHING fixed ?

brentp
Site Admin
Posts: 5986
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 6:36 am

Post by brentp »

Hi,

It sounds like you are testing the Beta 1.12.0 release. This release does not have the fix for the Windows 7 crashing problem with certain graphics hardware (Intel HD graphics 4000).

We are still investigating it and will likely fix it in the 1.12.1 official release.

Note: The change log will show all of the fixes and improvements; when we do fix that specific issue, it will show in that list.

Thanks!
Brent Picasso
CEO and Founder, Autosport Labs
Facebook | Twitter

Takabayashi
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2018 5:23 am

Analysis could not see on RaceCapture APP for Win7

Post by Takabayashi »

Hi,

i had simular situation.

U can see above title.

Post Reply