2017+ Civic SI mapping

Discussions on CAN mapping for ECUs, sensors, PDMs, and more.
Post Reply
SlowAP2
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2020 10:59 pm

2017+ Civic SI mapping

Post by SlowAP2 »

I am trying to figure out how to map these CAN PIDs that have been found on the SI.

I followed through this guide but not totally sure on a few things: https://wiki.autosportlabs.com/RC_OBDII

https://wiki.autosportlabs.com/CAN_Bus_Integration

On the raw value mapping, how do i know the offset? Also the formula give for IAT on the SI is B-40, is this length of 1 or 2? I’m assuming 1?

Here’s links to what I’m trying to add.
ECT/IAT from Torque https://www.civicx.com/forum/threads/ia ... med.23688/

List of all PIDs from car:
https://www.civicx.com/forum/threads/su ... ids.27069/

I have RPM and TPS working from just the OBD presets (had to turn on 29bit) but TPS seems to be scaled wrong. It shows 14-78% when it should be 0-100%. ECT and IAT are still not reading from the OBD

The car 100% have steering and brake data (dash telemetry shows it) but not even sure where to begin to get this pulled in.

Appreciate and help or insight that can be provided.

Terry

brentp
Site Admin
Posts: 5986
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 6:36 am

Re: 2017+ Civic SI mapping

Post by brentp »

Hi,

Thanks for the post.

from the IAT formula it looks like it only uses the B value, so set the length = 1 and try offset = 4. If you don't see that, try changing the offset up or down until you see the data you expect.

Let us know what you find out!
Brent Picasso
CEO and Founder, Autosport Labs
Facebook | Twitter

SlowAP2
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2020 10:59 pm

Re: 2017+ Civic SI mapping

Post by SlowAP2 »

No data on any offset :/. Tried big and little endian (no clue what this does) and bit mode on and off.

Tried messing with the TPS in the OBD2 side for the offset but changing but it only seems to work on 3 even though 14% shown off throttle. Anything else will show a % other then 0 but won’t increase when applying throttle.

Edit; could it need a different can baud? I had it set to the default rate.

brentp
Site Admin
Posts: 5986
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 6:36 am

Re: 2017+ Civic SI mapping

Post by brentp »

Hi,

We recently found out that the current app / firmware is not handling extended OBDII PIDs correctly. you can try the latest beta firmware / app - we're testing it on discord now.

https://discord.gg/JbKUyFw

look at the rc-v2-beta-testing channel for instruction on how to use the new firmware and app.

Post Reply