Logging Help

General Q&A specific to RaceCapture/Pro. For app related questions post in the RaceCapture App forum. also see the <a href="http://www.autosportlabs.net/RaceCapture">RaceCapture Information Page</a>

Moderators: JeffC, rdoherty, stieg, brentp

Dirty Deeds

Logging Help

Post by Dirty Deeds »

Hi Guys - I'm new to the data logging so be gentle.
We now have the Recapture pro set up on a naturally aspirated 400 Chevy Race boat & ran in a comp the weekend just gone. At present all the sensors (RPM, coolant temp, air temp, O2 & oil temp) are working great, showing up on the Tablet App & via usb on a laptop . My issue is I can't log?

We're using a freshly formatted 32G SD card (tried several), currently I have the data logger set up to auto log using Rpm using :

function onTick()
if getTimerRpm() > 500 then
startLogging()
else
stopLogging()
end
end

I have also inputed manual start & finish GPS coordinates for our track .

On the weekend after our first few laps I went to try & analyse the logged data to find no files had been recorded.
OK so I figured my auto-log Lua Script didn't work so I tried to start logging using the manual button - when the button was pressed the LED flashes - it says data is being logged but no 'sessions come up in the Analysis section on the app.

My questions are:
any ideas why it won't log when the manual button is pressed?

Any help would be great - cheers!
Attachments
IMG_2479.jpg
IMG_2479.jpg (45.21 KiB) Viewed 8390 times
Get in, Hold on , Shut up & pass me my Beer!

brentp
Site Admin

Post by brentp »

Hi - thanks for checking in - would love to see pics of the boat!

So, when you press the button, does it then produce a log file on your SD card?

If it does, then you can diagnose the reason behind the Lua Script not activating the logging.

Let us know what you find out.
Brent Picasso
CEO and Founder, Autosport Labs
Facebook | Twitter

Dirty Deeds

Post by Dirty Deeds »

Hi Brent,